Northern Australia Significant Disease Investigation Network

Participating Vet Clinics

Below is a list of private veterinary clinics currently participating in the Northern Australia Biosecurity Surveillance Significant Disease Investigation Network.

More information on this network is available here.

WESTERN AUSTRALIA

Name Location Phone Email
David Morrell Veterinary Services Broome 0418 921 318 broomevet@bigpond.com
BOS Vet and Rural Pilbara Region (08) 9926 1331 or 0427 838 443 bosvetandrural@gmail.com
Pastoral Veterinary Solutions Kununurra 0438 691 572 cosmoswest@bigpond.com

NORTHERN TERRITORY

Name Location Phone Email
Victoria River Veterinary Services Darwin region 0405 101 577 hamish@vicrivervet.com.au
Katherine Vet Care Centre Katherine (08) 8972 2752 admin@katherinevetcare.com.au
Wass Veterinary Service Barkly Tablelands 0427 827 795 or (07) 4658 3838 wassvets@bigpond.com

QUEENSLAND

Name Location Phone Email
Clermont Veterinary Surgery Clermont (07) 4983 1172 office@clermontvet.com.au
Tropical Vet Services – Innisfail Innisfail (07) 4061 2900 innisfail@tropicalvets.com.au
Tropical Vet Services – Tully Tully (07) 4068 1726 tully@tropicalvets.com.au
Tropical Vet Services – Hinchinbrook Ingham (07) 4776 1572 hinchinbrook@tropicalvets.com.au
Tropical Vet Services – North Shore Burdell (Northern suburbs of Townsville) (07) 4774 8764 northshore@tropicalvets.com.au
Tropical Vet Services – Ayr Ayr (07) 4783 2085 ayr@tropicalvets.com.au
Ian Braithwaite Mount Isa 0429 437 255 or (07) 4743 7255 tmbwaite@bigpond.com
North West Veterinary Clinic Mount Isa (07) 4743 3220 nwvc@bigpond.net.au
Great Artesian Veterinary Surgery Hughenden (07) 4741 1223 Greatartesianvets@gmail.com
Daniels Veterinary Service Gindie 0428 080 818 danielsvetservice1@gmail.com
Peter Lynch Hughenden 0428 716 455 peterlynch@shwds.com.au
Tableland Veterinary Service Malanda, Atherton, Charters Towers, Weipa (07) 4096 7500 malanda@tablelandvet.com.au
Longreach Veterinary Service Longreach (07) 4658 3838 or 0438 714 847 longvet@gmail.com

If you have signs of unusual disease in your livestock you can also contact your local government veterinary/agricultural department or call the 24 hour Emergency Animal Disease Watch Hotline on 1800 675 888.